What do I want to write about?

I am going to write about Bob Dylan. So I will research about his songs and information by some books and CDs. But I also want to research about other musicians because they have some information about Bob Dylan. For example, I also want to research about Woody Guthrie. Because Bob Dylan’s music have been influenced very much by Woody Guthrie’s music. Woody Guthrie is protest folk singer in America and his songs are very old (he was born in 1912). But Bob Dylan often said that Woody Guthrie is a only hero. So I also want to research about Woody Guthrie. Of course, I will mainly research about  Bob Dylan.

About koshiro1969
Hello, what's up? I'm a college student in Kumamoto.

One Response to What do I want to write about?

  1. rickla says:

    Hi Koshiro, Thanks for emailing me. When I saw your email, I was going to suggest that you choose one Dylan album each from the 1960’s, 1970’s, 1980’s, 1990’s, and 2000’s and look at the changes in Dylan’s music. That’s a very interesting topic, but looking at Woody Guthrie’s influence on Dylan is also extremely interesting.

    I think it’s very important that you’re always moving forward in some way on your project. So think: What can I do now? It seems to me that, since your topic is connected to Bob Dylan and Woody Guthrie, posting some detailed biographical information on both of those singers is necessary. Perhaps if you collect that kind of information you’ll get some hints for the next stage.

Leave a Reply

